Cat People.. ASSEMBLE!

30 Jun

Short post, looking for some comments here:  I would like to tell you how weird I am about cats.  I have nicknames for them.  I sing to them.  My song for Chloe is sung to the tune of “Karma Chameleon” by Kulture Klub and goes by the running title of “Chloe Chameleon”.  My song for Peach is, strangely, sung to the same tune, but is entitled “Peach-y Chameleon”.  I guess I just really love that song.

Is there anything really strange that you do for your cats that you don’t tell people?

3 Responses to “Cat People.. ASSEMBLE!”

  1. Cheryl June 30, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    I sing and dance with Chloe the Chihuahua and Calvin the Kitty all of the time. They love to be held and enjoy the – – – – sway. I make up songs depending on my mood and have wonderfull memories of former loved pets and the dancing and singing. For example, Shaka Zulu the Zwaheli Warrior (red Doberman) would put his paws on my shoulders and dance around the room with me. Gouie Gouie Chez the Chihuahua would lay his chin on my shoulder and put up with my craziness. I have a devotion to animals.

    • Lucas Van Heuklom June 30, 2011 at 2:18 am #

      “Shaka Zulu the Zwaheli Warrior” That is one hell of an epic name Cheryl. That reminds me of my parents’ dog Buddy Buster Brown. I always will remember the drawn-on eyebrows of Gouie (for effect of expression)!

  2. Dan Van Heuklom July 1, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    Leo (our cat) recently acquired the nickname LEESKEE!!! We are always telling people outlandish things about our cat. Like: Leo invites all the other kitties in the apartment complex over for a kitty bible study every week. or: Leo started a new band, they call themselves “Meow Meow Mew”

Leave a Reply

